Chem4Word logo and my own unit

I realise that I have been quiet for a long time on here which is annoying because I have so much that I should be telling people – especially about Chem4Word . Luckily, PMR has been keeping the interest ticking over on his blog and there is always twitter for those quick messages. Speaking of PMR – he and I have had many “robust discussion” sessions over the last few weeks (months) as we have been trying to define what semantic chemistry really is, how much is possible before release and what is absolutely necessary. It has sometimes felt like smacking a puppy.

As we near a release date (we have function freeze and are now bug fixing) I was thinking about the branding etc and realised that we don’t have a logo, favicon or anything so was wondering if anyone has any suggestions.

I have to get back to writing a paper but first of all I was pleased to discover (thanks to Helen) that there is a Townsend unit (Td) but slightly less pleased that it is most important in gas discharge physics.

Leave a Reply

